European Hot Air Balloon Championship 2017

Published on Competition news

The 20th FAI European Hot Air Balloon Championship was held from August 22 to 27 in the French town of Brissac. 84 pilots from 24 european countries took part on it.

After completing 9 flights and 23 tasks in 5 days, the Swiss pilot Stefan Zeberli won, with his Ultramagic Racer.

The top ten of this championship included other drivers who also participated with an Ultramagic balloon model:

4t- Rokas Kostiuskevicius (Lithuania)

5è- Uwe Schneider (Germany)

6è- Helmut Poettler (Austria)

7è- Rimas Kostiuskevicius (Lituhania)

9è- Ivan Ayala (Spain)