23rd World Hot Air Balloon Championship 2018

Published on Competition news

The 23rd World Hot Air Balloon Championship was celebrated from August 18th to 26th in Austria. The championship consisted in 11 flights and 31 tasks. After the competition, the winner was the British pilot Dominic Bareford, with 24.137 points. The second classified was Stefan Zeberli, from Switzerland, with only 891 points less. In the third place, the Russian pilot Sergey Latypov, with 23.017 points.

From Ultramagic, we want to congratulate to the winner, Dominic Bareford, the second classified, Stefan Zeberli, the fifth position pilot, Ivan Ayala, and the eighth classified David Hochreutener, besides the 35 pilots flying Ultramagic Balloons during the competition.

Big thanks to all for your trust!